top of page
Glancer Magazine

PASSION + PURPOSE | New Glen Ellyn Village President Sworn In with Family By Her Side

GLEN ELLYN SWEARS IN NEW VILLAGE PRESIDENT / BOARD MEMBERS At the Glen Ellyn Village Board meeting on Monday, May 8, Village President Diane McGinley and Trustees Bill Enright, Gary Fasules and Craig Pryde, along with Village Clerk John Chereskin were sworn into office.


The newly sworn in Officials will serve a four-year term on the Village Board. McGinley previously served on the Board as a Trustee from 2011-2015, and more recently since November 2016. Also recognized at the meeting were outgoing Village President, Alexander Demos, along with outgoing Village Trustees Dean Clark and Timothy O’Shea for their countless hours given to Village government. All three served a four-year term from 2013-2017. Each outgoing Board Member was presented with a proclamation and customized Village street sign with their last name displayed.

Send Your Passion + Purpose Editorial to

Trending Now Locally

Featured Partners

Shop, Dine and Support Local