top of page

SCENE AROUND SUBURBIA | 2019 NJWC Woman of the Year Awards


2019 Woman of the Year Awards, Naperville Junior Woman's Club (June 12)

Wednesday night NJWC celebrated some outstanding women for their contributions to Naperville and/or the business community. The event was the first NJWC Woman of the Year Awards Dinner held at Mesón Sabika.

All proceeds from this event fund the NJWC Michelle LaFrey Fregoso Scholarship Program, which annually awards scholarship grants to Naperville School District 203 and/or District 204 seniors.

Emily Erickson Ory was chosen as the 2019 Woman of the Year from a list of nominees, including 5 finalists (pictured above) chosen by 3 community enthusiasts who were invited to be judges.

The nominees were:

Dr. Lisa Pinto; Christina Klein; Emily Erickson Ory; Kristy Sullivan; Amanda Wittenborn; Susan Brown; Jordan Holwell; Elizabeth Gigler; Liz Doyle; Dennise Vaughn; Maureen Walgren; Christina Caton Kitchel; Marion Ruthig; Bianca Morin; Katie Wood; Christine Jeffries; Nicki Anderson; and Kristi Dean

Glancer Magazine was a proud sponsor of this event along with many other community businesses. For more information about Naperville Junior Woman's Club visit

>>> View, Tag & Share Event Photos

Photos by Mike Catuara of Glancer Magazine

Copyright 2019 Glancer Magazine – All Rights Reserved




#GlancerMagazine #YouveBeenGlanced #SceneAroundSuburbia #TrendingNow #LocalWomentoKnow #LocalWomen #Naperville #NJWC #NapervilleJuniorWomansClub

Latest Issue
December 2023


Glance through the Pages

of Your Community Living Magazine Today! 

► December 2023 Issue, Western Suburbs

► DuPage Feature

► Kane Features

► Kendall Features

bottom of page